Clubs Forum March 2024

Promotional graphic for ASCCA Clubs Forum, a live interactive video conference scheduled for Friday 8th March 2024. The graphic includes the ASCCA logo and the 'Be Connected Network Partner' badge, indicating Australian Government support. It lists the event times across Australian time zones: 11:00 AM AWST for Perth, 12:30 PM ACST for Darwin, 1:00 PM AEST for Brisbane, 1:30 PM ACDT for Adelaide, and 2:00 PM AEDT for Sydney, Melbourne, and Hobart. This event occurs on the second Friday of each month. The topic for the March forum is 'Price Comparison Sites for Travel and more.' Contact information is provided with an email address and a link to a registration form

Be Connected Topics – looking at unpacking some of the modules to demonstrate practical “how to” such as price comparison sites for booking travel 

Join us for this month’s Clubs Forum on the 8th of March at 11:00 AM AWST, where we will delve into an insightful session from the Be Connected topic library, focusing on how to use comparison sites for online booking of travel. Understanding how to navigate these sites can empower you to make informed decisions and secure the best deals for your travel plans.  Not just this topic.  Unpack others in this category.

For our members across Australia, please note the scheduled time in your respective time zones:

  • AWST (WA): 11:00 AM
  • ACST (NT): 12:30 PM
  • AEST (QLD): 1:00 PM
  • ACDT (SA): 1:30 PM
  • AEDT (NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS): 2:00 PM

This forum is a fantastic opportunity to learn, ask questions, and share your experiences with comparison sites, enhancing your digital skills and confidence in online travel bookings. Whether you’re planning a future trip or just curious about the process, this session is designed to provide valuable insights for everyone.

We look forward to seeing you there and exploring the world of online travel bookings together!

For more details and registration, please reach out to us at office@ascca.org.au.

Registration required and we will then email the link the day before the forum, so keep an eye on your inboxes!