Get Online Week

An older man sits with a young boy, there's a laptop on his lap, the young boy is laughing and pointing at the screen.  There's a hot pink background with the words Get Online Week, get help to get online from us, along with icons representing message notifications bubbles, a digital camera and more.  There are logos for Get Online Week (16th - 20th October 2023) and the Good Things Foundation

It’s Get Online Week! Members! Keep an eye out for your Virtual Morning Tea pack in the post!

Our activity boxes for our Virtual Morning Tea to celebrate Get Online Week 2023 are in the post!

We’re excited to invite our members to our Virtual Morning Tea on October 19th, to celebrate Get Online Week. This event will be a celebration of our achievements in supporting older Australians to embrace technology!

The morning will kick off with a short update on our latest Be Connected information and will be fully interactive, with everyone participating in a Digital Treasure Hunt!

Our special guest speaker for the morning will be Alex Zaharov-Reutt, former ASCCA Board member and renowned tech journalist, Alex is always keen to share his insights into the latest in new technology and trends with us.  We have a virtual treasure hunt and a quick Kahoot Quiz for you all to take part in! 

Here are the details:

Date: October 19th, 2023
Time:
8:30am AWST Perth
10am ACST Darwin,
10:30 AEST Brisbane,
11:00am ACDT Adelaide,
11:30am AEDT Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, Hobart
 Platform: MS Teams

Register here if your paper invites QR code didn’t seem to work!
Please register at your earliest convenience, so we can keep you updated on event specifics.

A huge thanks to Tik’s daughter and friend for helping pick and pack the 40 odd goodie boxes, and to the helpful ladies at the Booragoon Post Office for enduring Tik’s big mail out to get these to you all in time!

Don’t eat all the goodies before the big day and don’t lose the things in the box!

Let’s get together to have a bit of fun – we look forward to having you with us!