Clubs Forum February 2024

In the spirit of new beginnings for 2024, we’ve made a few changes to kick off the New ASCCA Year: our forums will now take place on the second Friday of each month. Our start times are listed below for your convenience.  

This year, we’re going to be providing practical advice and insights on the Be Connected program topics. This year, we will be focused on bringing practical guidance on the various topics included in the Be Connected program each month to help our clubs explore the topic library and encourage clubs to take advantage of the Be Connected grant funds available until 2027.  We will continue to invite participant interaction throughout to provide a whole perspective on how to get the best out of the lesson portal that can then be shared with other Club members.  This is a collaborative opportunity for members to share their knowledge and experience as well as to learn from others in the group.  To rekindle our post-holiday spirits, we’ll kick off February with a focus on ‘researching and booking travel online’. We hope this will help our clubs to find some easy and engaging topics moving forward. 

This month we are also delighted to welcome back the ever-enthusiastic Alex Zaharov-Reutt, who will share tales of innovation and inspiration from his recent visit to the CES (Consumer Electronics Show) in Las Vegas.  He’s always got the latest on all the gadgets and those on the horizon when he’s been to the CES, so don’t miss that!  

As we continue to connect monthly, please remember that registration is essential. You’ll need to fill out a quick Microsoft form for each session, and in return, we’ll send you the link to our Microsoft Teams meeting the day before the forum so it doesn’t get lost in your inbox – the same link will be your gateway to each forum throughout the year, making it easier than ever to join in. We encourage you to add the forums into your calendar and set them to recur on the second Friday of each month, adding in the link once you receive it then you will be able to join each month easily.  

As always we will have time at the end of the chats for general conversations between members.  

Here are the times across Australia for our February forum:

  • WA: 11:00 AM AWST
  • NT: 12:30 PM ACST
  • QLD: 1:00 PM AEST
  • SA: 1:30 PM ACDT
  • NSW, VIC, ACT, TAS: 2:00 PM AEDT

We’re excited for another year of learning and connection. Remember to register, and let’s make 2024 a year of tech-savvy exploration and community enrichment!

For more details and registration, please reach out to us at office@ascca.org.au.

Registration required and we will then email the link the day before the forum, so keep an eye on your inboxes!